Phil Mickelson said "Screw it" by Hitting a moving ball (Video)

PHIL MICKELSON lost his cool at the U.S. Open on Saturday and made a severe error in judgment, by committing a breach of etiquette.  

He did what EVERYONE does when they get frustrated in mini-golf, after making a bad putt. He putted it again before waiting for the first putt to stop rolling away.

Phil was on 13th green. His putt missed wide right, and it started rolling downhill. So, he ran over, and hit the ball as it was still moving back toward the hole. He missed again. 

In mini-golf, your friends usually look the other way - but in pro golf this is apparently a heinous crime.

The rules call for a two-stroke penalty, so Phil took a 10 on the Par 4 hole. He even later said that he pulled the stunt strategically because he thought it would be even worse for him if he let it continue rolling away. 

But the golf world is out for blood. Some are saying he should be disqualified or withdraw from the tournament.  Others call Phil's actions an "embarrassment." What do you think? Big deal or no big deal since he took his 2 shot penalty? Either way, they're probably going to be showing this moment for years to come.     

 
 
Bodhi

Bodhi

Want to know more about Bodhi? Get their official bio, social pages & articles on BIG 100! Read more

title

Content Goes Here